NYC City Proof 24 Hour Waterproof Eye Shadow

IMG_6631

I’ve only ever tried powder palette eyeshadows, so I was super excited to try this City Proof 24 Hour Waterproof Eye Shadow courtesy of Influenster and New York Color. I love that this can double as an eyeshadow or eyeliner and I was amazed at how easily it applies…Smooth like butter! It’s easy to blend too. I am wearing it as eyeshadow and blended into my eyeliner on the bottom for a less intense smokey eye look.

The color of City Proof that I’m wearing is Brooklyn Mocha (such fun names!) and love how this color looks on my skin. As light-skined as I am there are not many colors of eyeshadow that give me the subtle look I like, but this shade of NYC City Proof fits right into my collection. I actually prefer this stick version of eyeshadow of the loose palette eyeshadows I normally wear because it blends in so easy and doesn’t crease! I wore this eyeshadow all day and had no problems with it wearing.

Currently there are 11 trendy colors of this NYC eye shadow and at such a great price (around $2.99 depending on your store) it’s tempting to test them all out! I can’t wait to try the black (New York At Night) color out next to see how it compares to the black gel eyeliner I normally wear.

Leave a Reply

