If You Were Me And Live In….

IMG_7247

I received this fun filled pack of “If You Were Me And Lived In…” goodies including two books from the series, an informational booklet, a coloring book, crayons, and a blow up globe to review and use with my son. I absolutely love these “If You Were Me And Lived In…” books! Not only are these educational, but they are fun to read and learn about different cultures! I read through the Russian and Chinese version with my son and the cute illustrations kept him engaged while I read the traditions and other cultural facts about these two far away places. There are quite a few books in this series showcasing different cultures around the world and are not only fun to read at home to your kids, but would also be very appropriate for a classroom setting. Each version of the book is between 20-30 pages and is a valuable tool in teaching kids about different ethnicities.

I highly recommend these books and I look forward to reading the “If You Were Me And Lived In…South Korea” next. Since I am Korean and my son is half Korean, I think it would be awesome to learn more about our heritage and culture together. Carole P. Roman is a brilliant author, taking you on a journey to other countries with these interesting and engaging books!

Leave a Reply

