Valentia Clay Mask & Exfoliating Scrub

IMG_8014

Recently, I read an article in a magazine pertaining to your skin and using facial scrubs and masks. To sum the article up, your skin sheds millions of skin cells, daily. These shedding skin cells can build up on your face resulting in clogged pulls, black heads, wrinkles, lackluster looking skin. Exfoliating or removing these skin cells will help your face look it’s best. After reading this information I am going to try and be more proactive about taking care of my skin starting this new year. You could call it a resolution of sorts. I was super excited to be send this External Youth Exfoliating Scrub and this Skin Detoxifying Clay Mask by Valentia. I have used some of their products in the past and loved them, so I was super excited to get a few new products for free to try out and review.

IMG_8015

I have used body scrubs before, but have never used an exfoliating scrub on my face. This External Youth Exfoliating Scrub has a strong tropical smell probably due to the green and white teas and tropical butters. The texture feels gel like with the exfoliates mixed in. When I used this scrub for the first time, it was a scratchy feeling on my face (keep in mind this is my first time using a scrub on my face). It wasn’t unpleasant, but a unfamiliar feeling. The scrub is easy to massage into my skin. After rinsing the excess off with warm water, my skin looked so much cleaner and more even! And that was after one use! My skin just felt so clean and refreshed. I am very impressed with this exfoliating scrub (especially since it was my first facial scrub). It doesn’t cause my skin to dry out, but helps the look of my skin immensely. I will defiantly continue to use this on a regular basis! This scrub is currently $24.99 on Amazon and I would highly recommend you purchase it, if you want brighter, more beautiful, and more even skin!

IMG_8017

Let me start by saying this Valentia Skin Detoxifying Clay mask smells amazing! A fruity dessert scent instantly makes you smile and tempts you to eat it (LOL). Applying this mask is easy to do with your fingertips and I only used a small amount the first time, which ensures this jar will last quite awhile. I kept this mask on for 15 minutes and then rinsed it off with a warm cloth. After rinsing it off, my face felt rejuvenated. I have sensitive skin and was impressed and relieved my skin didn’t react to this mask. Some other facial masks I have used in the past have made my face have a boring sensation. Ick! You can purchase this clay mask on Amazon for $24.99. Paired with the External Youth Exfoliating Scrub these two products are truly a dynamic duo! I am continuing to use these regularly and am loving how much more radiant my face looks! Thank you Valentia for continuing to make awesome skin care products!

Leave a Reply

